Street-Legal by Bob Dylan

Bob Dylan’s 18th album, “Street-Legal” was shot on the steps of what was then Rundown Studios, a recording and rehearsing studio owned by Dylan who named it after the general look and feel of the neighborhood at the time he opened it. The album was released on June 15, 1978 by Columbia Records and was a departure of sorts for Dylan, as he used a pop/rock band with female backup singers.


Side One:
Changing of the Guards
New Pony
No Time to Think
Baby, Stop Crying

Side Two:
Is Your Love in Vain?
Señor (Tales of Yankee Power)
True Love Tends to Forget
We Better Talk This Over
Where Are You Tonight? (Journey Through Dark Heat)


Bob Dylan – vocals, rhythm guitar
Steve Douglas – tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone
David Mansfield – violin, mandolin
Alan Pasqua – keyboards
Billy Cross – electric guitar
Steven Soles – rhythm guitar, background vocals
Jerry Scheff – bass guitar
Ian Wallace – drums
Bobbye Hall – percussion
Carolyn Dennis, JoAnn Harris, Helena Springs – backing vocals
Steve Madaio – trumpet on “Is Your Love in Vain?”

Rundown Studios Staircase
2501 Main Street
Santa Monica CA 90405