After The Gold Rush

The cover of Neil Young’s third solo album “After The Gold Rush” was shot by photographer Joel Bernstein as he was walking down a street in Greenwich Village, New York. The album was released on September 19, 1970 by Reprise and peaked at number eight on the Billboard Top Pop Albums chart.

After The Gold Rush was certified Gold on November 2, 1970 and 2X Platinum on October 13, 1986.


Side One:
Tell Me Why
After the Gold Rush
Only Love Can Break Your Heart
Southern Man
Till the Morning Comes

Side Two:
Oh, Lonesome Me Don Gibson
Don’t Let It Bring You Down
When You Dance I Can Really Love
I Believe in You
Cripple Creek Ferry


Neil Young – guitar, piano, harmonica, vibes, lead vocals
Danny Whitten – guitar, vocals
Nils Lofgren – guitar, piano, vocals
Jack Nitzsche – piano
Billy Talbot – bass
Greg Reeves – bass
Ralph Molina – drums, vocals
Stephen Stills – vocals
Bill Peterson – flugelhorn

Public Street
W 3rd St & Sullivan St
New York NY 10012