Nashville Skyline

The cover for Bob Dylan’s ninth studio album, “Nashville Skyline ” was shot just outside of Dylan’s first home in Woodstock. The album was released by Columbia Records on April 9, 1969and got as high as #3 on the US charts and has been certified Platinum by the RIAA.


Side One:
Girl from the North Country
Nashville Skyline Rag
To Be Alone with You
I Threw It All Away
Peggy Day

Side Two:
Lay Lady Lay
One More Night
Tell Me That It Isn’t True
Country Pie
Tonight I’ll Be Staying Here with You


Bob Dylan – guitar, harmonica, keyboards, vocals
Norman Blake – guitar, dobro
Kenneth A. Buttrey – drums
Johnny Cash – vocals on “Girl from North Country”
Fred Carter, Jr. – guitar
Charlie Daniels – bass guitar, guitar
Pete Drake – pedal steel guitar
Marshall Grant – bass guitar
W. S. Holland – drums
Charlie McCoy – guitar, harmonica
W. S. Holland – drums – organ, piano
Bob Wootton – electric guitar

Private Residence
Camelot Road
Byrdcliffe New York