Fool For The City

The cover of Foghat‘s fifth album “Fool For The City” was shot in the middle of an intersection in New York City. Photographer Tony Loew placed Foghat drummer Roger Earl on a soap box fishing down a manhole in the middle of East 11th Street. 

The album was released by Bearsville Records on September 15, 1975 and was their first platinum album. Fool For The City features their signature song “Slow Ride“.


Side One:
Fool for the City
My Babe
Slow Ride

Side Two:
Terraplane Blues
Save Your Loving (For Me
Drive Me Home
Take It or Leave It


Lonesome Dave Peverett — lead vocals, guitar
Rod “The Bottle” Price — guitar, slide guitar, steel guitar, vocals
Roger Earl — drums, percussion
Nick Jameson — bass guitar, keyboards, guitar, vocals

296 East 11th Street
New York NY 10003