I Flathead

The cover for “I, Flathead: The Songs of Kash Buk and the Klowns“, the 14th album by Ry Cooder was taken on the salt flats at Bonneville Salt Flats State Park. The album was released by Nonesuch Records on June 23, 2008.


Drive Like I Never Been Hurt
Waitin’ for Some Girl
Johnny Cash
Can I Smoke in Here?
Steel Guitar Heaven
Ridin’ with the Blues
Pink-O Boogie
Fernando Sez
Spayed Kooley
Filipino Dancehall Girl
My Dwarf is Getting Tired
Flathead One More Time
5000 Country Music Songs
Little Trona Girl


Ry Cooder – Vocals, Guitars, Bass guitar, Mandolin, Electric piano
Gil Bernal – Tenor saxophone
Ron Blake – Trumpet
Rene Camacho – Double bass
Juliette Commagere – Vocals
Joachim Cooder – Drums, Timbales
Jon Hassell – Trumpet
Flaco Jiménez – Accordion
Jim Keltner – Drums
Martin Pradler – Drums, Electric piano
Jared Smith – Keyboards
Francisco Torres – Trombone

Bonneville Salt Flats State Park
Dugway-Wendover UT